Tempest Duel Academy

Tempest Duel Academy

This is where you become the best.
 
HomePortalFAQSearchRegisterLog in
Log in
Username:
Password:
Log in automatically: 
:: I forgot my password
Latest topics
» Admin Team
Thu Dec 30, 2010 12:09 am by Spirit_Of_Sun

» Request Dragon Deck
Thu Dec 30, 2010 12:00 am by Spirit_Of_Sun

» whats your fav deck type
Wed Dec 29, 2010 11:52 pm by Spirit_Of_Sun

» Test Hamachi
Wed Dec 29, 2010 11:36 pm by Spirit_Of_Sun

» TDA Ranking System!
Wed Dec 29, 2010 11:31 pm by Spirit_Of_Sun

» Dueling with some Spirit
Wed Dec 29, 2010 11:27 pm by Spirit_Of_Sun

» I am here
Sun Jun 20, 2010 10:35 am by manos00

» Kakashi-hatake Office
Sun Jun 20, 2010 10:26 am by manos00

» Inactivity?
Sun Jun 13, 2010 10:25 pm by Cornom

Navigation
 Portal
 Index
 Memberlist
 Profile
 FAQ
 Search
Who is online?
In total there is 1 user online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 1 Guest

None

Most users ever online was 16 on Tue Jul 23, 2013 2:52 am
Top posters
Kakashi-Hatake5618
 
beastslayer36
 
Timberwolf
 
Blaze
 
Akiza Izinski
 
Cornom
 
Taisou
 
Xzero
 
DuelSoul
 
b.ballboyrock
 
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 
Rechercher Advanced Search

Share | 
 

 Icarus Attack

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Taisou
Hyper Synchron
Hyper Synchron
avatar

Posts : 26
Join date : 2009-10-18
Location : Germany

PostSubject: Icarus Attack   Sun Oct 25, 2009 8:22 pm

Sittuation: I've a Spellcaster+2 traps on the field...the other dude activate icarus attack...targets my monster and a trap...so i activate magicial dimension(try to kill his second monster and still have a new monster)
...is the over player able to reselect a card to destroy(like my new monster)?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Akiza Izinski
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 51
Join date : 2009-10-18
Age : 25
Location : Netherlands

PostSubject: Re: Icarus Attack   Mon Oct 26, 2009 4:13 am

Taisou wrote:
Sittuation: I've a Spellcaster+2 traps on the field...the other dude activate icarus attack...targets my monster and a trap...so i activate magicial dimension(try to kill his second monster and still have a new monster)
...is the over player able to reselect a card to destroy(like my new monster)?

hmm... : So if i good understand; He plays icarus attack and targets a monster and a trap.
You played magicial dimension and tribute the monster that is selected by icarus to summon a monster from your hand.
If this is the sittuation your one trap card and your special summoned monster is destroyed because you overlocked his card with a card that dont stop his card so after your spell he can use his icarus attack card.

_________________
A rose is beautiful, but it can hurt you!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
beastslayer36
Tester
Tester
avatar

Posts : 65
Join date : 2009-10-16
Age : 27
Location : Streamwood, Illinois

PostSubject: Re: Icarus Attack   Fri Nov 06, 2009 2:35 am

Ok Akiza's comment is wrong.

Here's what you're telling me: A monster and trap of yours is selected as a target for icarus attack. You play magical dimensionand tribute the target of icarus attack.

The answer is no he cannot choose another. Since he declared 2 targets on the field, if one or both of them are removed because of a chained card, the effect on them disappers. In this case, your trap is still destroyed, but the monster that you tributed and the new monster you summoned are safe from icarus attack.


Source: yugioh ruling page
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Taisou
Hyper Synchron
Hyper Synchron
avatar

Posts : 26
Join date : 2009-10-18
Location : Germany

PostSubject: Re: Icarus Attack   Fri Nov 06, 2009 8:52 pm

yeah thx...im the same oppionion and the facedown card was dimension^^
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Icarus Attack   

Back to top Go down
 
Icarus Attack
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Icarus Attack VS Dark Illusion
» Starlight Road...again =x
» Lesson 13: Inherent and Non Inherent Summons
» icarus attack
» Review on set 8019 Republic attack shuttle

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tempest Duel Academy :: Tempest Extra :: Questions & Answers-
Jump to: